Bylaws Committee

Mission Statement

The mission of the Bylaws Committee is to maintain and update the bylaws of the ASTS to accurately reflect the purpose, structure and function of the organization. The Bylaws Committee will make changes to bylaws based on direction from the ASTS Council and with the Council's approval. The committee will also annually review current bylaws and recommend revisions to the Council.

Committee Members

Chair: Liise K. Kayler, MD (2021)
Co-Chair: Rainer W.G. Gruessner, MD, PhD (2020)
Adel Bozorgzadeh, MD, PhD (2020)
Martin Hertl, MD (2020)
Michael S. Davis, MD (2021)
Ari J. Cohen, MD (2021)
Juliet Emamaullee, MD, PhD, RCPSC (2021)
Charles V. Strom, MD (2021)
Mark R. Laftavi, MD (2022)
Councilor Liaison: Alan I. Reed, MD, MBA
Staff Liaison: Diane L. Mossholder, MA, CAE