Transplant Accreditation & Certification Council Members

Chair: Douglas G. Farmer, MD (2022)
Co-Chair: Wendy J. Grant, MD, FACS (2022)
Lewis W. Teperman, MD (2022)
John C. Magee, MD (2023)
Matthew Cooper, MD (2023)
Dev Desai, MD (2023)
Sunil Geevarghese, MD (2024)
Christie Gooden, MD (2024)
Randall Sung, MD (2024)
FTC Chair: Andre A.S. Dick, MD (2022)
FTC Co-Chair: Tayyab Diwan, MD (2022)
Staff Liaison: Chelsey Gordon Farkosh
Staff Liaison: Wendy Berrios


TACC Committees

The following committees were established by the Transplant Accreditation & Certification Council to assist in developing the certification pathway and program accreditation. 

Knowledge Assessment Committee

The Knowledge Assessment Committee (KnAC) is responsible for developing questions for the annual written assessment which is administered to fellows. 

Chair: Peter Yoo, MD, FACS (2023)
Co-Chair: Erin Maynard, MD (2023)
Kelly Collins, MD (2022)
C. Kristian Enestvedt, MD (2022)
Marc Melcher, MD (2022)
Jennifer Verbesey, MD (2022)
Kendra Conzen, MD (2023)
Douglas Anderson, MD (2023)
Thomas Pham, MD (2023)
Ashley Limkemann, MD (2024)
David Harriman, MD (2024)
Chris Jones, MD (2024)
Staff Liaison: Wendy Berrios

Program Accreditation Committee

The Program Accreditation Committee (PAC) is responsible for reviewing accreditation and reaccreditation applications, conducting site visits, and developing, updating, and implementing accreditation requirements.

Chair: Patrick Dean, MD (2022)
Co-Chair: Gregory Veillette, MD (2022)
Catherine Kling, MD (2022)
Atsushi Yoshida, MD  (2022)
Kathryn Shaw, MD (2023)
Anthony Watkins, MD (2023)
Richard Ruiz, MD (2023)
Meelie DebRoy, MD (2024)
Shennen Mao, MD (2024)
Zachary Dietch, MD (2024)
Staff Liaison: Chelsey Gordon Farkosh
Staff Liaison: Wendy Berrios

Oral Exam Committee

The Oral Exam Committee is responsible for developing oral exam cases for the certification pathway.

Chair: John Magee, MD (2022)
Co-Chair: Lewis Teperman, MD (2022)
Randall Sung, MD (2022)
Pete Abrams, MD (2022)
Sandy Feng, MD, PhD (2022)
Joseph Magliocca, MD (2022)
Amy Evenson, MD (2023)
Amit Mathur, MD (2023)
Peter Abt, MD (2023)
Derrick Christopher, MD (2023)
R. Cutler Quillin III, MD (2024)
Denise Lo, MD (2024)
Lena Sibulesky, MD (2024)
Trevor Reichman, MD (2024)
Staff Liaison: Chelsey Gordon Farkosh