Connect with Advanced Transplant Providers (ATPs)


ATP Involvement within ASTS

ASTS has 25 Standing Committees.  There is currently NP and PA representation in 10 of these committees:

- Advanced Transplant Provider Committee
- ATC Planning Committee 
- Communications Committee
- Ethics Committee
- Fellowship Training Committee
- Grants Review Committee
- Legislative and Regulatory Committee
- Living Donation Committee
- Standards and Quality Committee
- Thoracic Organ Transplantation Committee
*To learn more about each committee and view its members, please click here

ASTS Peer Support Program

ASTS also has ATP involvement in the peer support program. Several ASTS members (including one ATP) have been trained in peer support and are available to ASTS members. To learn more about the ASTS Peer Support Program, click here.


Facebook Group for Advanced Transplant Providers

There is a networking group for APPs working in transplant on Facebook. The goal of this group is to connect APPs and allow them to have a place to interact, share interesting articles, post questions, and share upcoming professional development opportunities. This is a private group and is not officially endorsed by ASTS. Click the button below to join the group or search APPs in Transplant on Facebook to find the group. Please feel free to share this with your other transplant APP peers! 


Advanced Transplant Provider (ATP) Committee

The mission of the ATP Committee is to offer educational and professional development programs for ATPs to optimize care, enhance the overall patient experience, and strengthen relationships between providers. Some of the ATP Committee’s accomplishments include:

ATP Committee members:

  • Chair: Eliana Z. Agudelo, PA-C (2023)
  • Co-Chair: Elaina P. Weldon, MSN, ACNP-BC (2021)
  • Daryle M. Blackstock, CCTC, MPH, PA-C (2021)
  • Ana Marie Torres, ANP, MSN, RN (2021)
  • Heather Chambers, DNP, APRN, FNP-C (2021)
  • Kylie Pont, PA-C (2022)
  • Emily A. Herriman, ANP-BC (2022)
  • Anna Frank, PA-C (2023)
  • Jillian Daleo, PA-C (2023)
  • Katherine Brodahl, PA-C, MPAS (2023)
  • Lindsay Powell, MSN, FNP-C (2023)
  • Vincent Tristan, PA-C (2023)
  • Councilor Liaison: Ashley Seawright, DNP, ACNP-BC
  • Staff Liaison: Wendy Berrios

If you would like to connect with an ATP Committee member and need their contact information, please email or visit the member directory. Most of the ATP Committee members are also on the ATP Facebook Group and can be reached through there.