In this Section:
In This Section:

News Results

ASTS Welcomes New Councilors and Committee Chairs at 2018 Town Hall Meeting

Jun 04, 2018

The President-Elect and Councilor election results were announced at the ASTS Annual Business Meeting on June 3, 2018. Lloyd E. Ratner, MD, MPH, is the new President-Elect; William C. Chapman, MD, is the new Treasurer; and the new Councilors are Michael J. Englesbe, MD, Julie K. Heimbach, MD, and Debra L. Sudan, MD.

The new committee chairs are:

    • Devin Eckhoff (ATC Planning)
    • Liise Kayler (Bylaws)
    • David Mulligan (Business Practice Services)
    • Satish Nadig (Communications)
    • Andreas Tzakis (Vascularized Component Allograft)

Dr. Emond thanked those whose terms of service were ending:

Officer: Charles M. Miller, MD


  • William C. Chapman, MD
  • Carlos O. Esquivel, MD, PhD
  • Dorry L. Segev, MD, PhD

Committee Chairs:

  • Kenneth Andreoni (Business Practice Services)
  • Matthew Cooper (ATC Planning)
  • Julie Heimbach (Communications)
  • Suzanne Ildstad (Vascularized Component Allograft)
  • Ronald Pelletier (Bylaws)
The meeting ended with the official passing of the gavel from Dr. Emond to Dixon B. Kaufman, MD, PhD, the new president of ASTS.