In This Section:

ASTS Officer & Councilor Election Closes April 1

Mar 05, 2021
Last week, a ballot was sent to eligible voting members via a secure online system from elections@vote-now.com, with the subject heading "ASTS Ballot 2021."
If the email did not reach your inbox, please check your spam filter or junk mail folder. If you cannot find it and believe you are eligible to vote, please contact the National Office at nominations@asts.org or 703-414-7870. Please note that only Regular and Associate members who have paid their 2021 dues are eligible to vote. The deadline to cast your ballot is April 1, 2021.
Learn about the candidates here. The ballot consists of one candidate for President-Elect, three candidates for Treasurer, and six candidates for three Councilor-at-Large positions.
Election results will be formally announced at the ASTS Town Hall during ATC in June.
The candidate for President-Elect:
(Please note that in years when the Secretary or Treasurer completes their term, they are the only candidate for President-Elect.)
  • William C. Chapman, MD, FACS
The candidates for Treasurer are:
  • Michael Joseph Englesbe, MD
  • James F Markmann, MD, PhD
  • Alan I. Reed, MD, MBA
The six candidates for Councilor-at-Large are:
  • Linda C. Cendales, MD
  • Ty B. Dunn, MD, MS
  • Jayme Elizabeth Locke, MD, MPH
  • Marc Lee Melcher, MD, PhD
  • Giuliano Testa, MD, MBA, FACS
  • Bryan A. Whitson, MD, PhD