In This Section:
In This Section:

Transplant Accreditation & Certification Council Members

Chair: Marwan S. Abouljoud, MD, FACS

Co-Chair: Douglas G. Farmer, MD

Jonathan P. Fryer, MD

Wendy J. Grant, MD, FACS

Michael B. Ishitani, MD

Richard J. Knight, MD

Alan N. Langnas, DO

John C. Magee, MD

Lewis W. Teperman, MD

Matthew Cooper, MD

Dev Desai, MD

FTC Chair: Ryutaro Hirose, MD

FTC Co-Chair: Andre A.S. Dick, MD



The Transplant Accreditation & Certification Council serves the public and healthcare community by promoting excellence and professionalism through education, accreditation, and certification.


  • To improve the safety and quality of transplant care.
  • To develop and maintain high standards of excellence by rigorous evaluation and accreditation of training programs.
  • To establish professional standards through examination and certification of transplant surgeons