In This Section:
In This Section:

Thoracic Organ Transplantation Committee

Mission Statement

The Thoracic Transplantation Committee seeks to propose and/or facilitate clinical and research initiatives aimed at increasing the number of thoracic organ transplants performed annually in the US yearly and improving the quality of life following heart/lung transplantation.

Committee Members

Chair: David P. Mason, MD (2020)
Co-Chair: Bryan A. Whitson, MD, PhD (2018)
Phillip Camp, MD (2018)
Nilto De Oliveira, MD (2019)
Christian A. Bermudez, MD (2020)
Matthew G. Hartwig, MD (2020)
Councilor Liaison: Dorry L. Segev, MD, PhD
Staff Liaison: Ning Duan