Thoracic Organ Transplantation Committee

Mission Statement

The Thoracic Transplantation Committee seeks to propose and/or facilitate clinical and research initiatives aimed at increasing the number of thoracic organ transplants performed annually in the US yearly and improving the quality of life following heart/lung transplantation.

Committee Members

Chair: David P. Mason, MD (2020)
Co-Chair: Bryan A. Whitson, MD, PhD (2019)
Nilto De Oliveira, MD (2019)
Christian A. Bermudez, MD (2020)
Matthew G. Hartwig, MD (2020)

Councilor Liaison: Georgeine Smith, MS, PA-C
Staff Liaison: Ning Duan